# L40s Ultra AE vs X50 Ultra

- [L40s Ultra AE](https://vuntum.com/en/robots/dreame-l40s-ultra-ae) · [X50 Ultra](https://vuntum.com/en/robots/dreame-x50-ultra)
- Last verified: 2026-10-03

## In short

Go for L40s Ultra AE if you want the lower price. On the other comparable criteria, neither stands out.

| Criterion | L40s Ultra AE | X50 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer suggested price | US$1,000 (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) (advantage) | US$1,600 (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) |
| Height | 9.7 cm (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 4 kg (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) | 4.53 kg (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) |
| Battery runtime | 10,800 s (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) | Not disclosed |
| Autonomous navigation | Not disclosed | Yes (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) |
| Camera | Yes (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) | Yes (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) |
| Availability | Available (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) | Available (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) |
| Warranty | 94,670,856 s (manufacturer statement, Dreame (pages produit officielles)) | Not disclosed |

“Not disclosed” means no information, not “no”. A level of evidence comes with every value.

## Frequently asked questions

### Which is cheaper, L40s Ultra AE or X50 Ultra?

L40s Ultra AE: US$1,000, against US$1,600 for X50 Ultra. Both prices are for the same market, in the same currency.

### On which criteria can L40s Ultra AE and X50 Ultra be compared?

On 4 criteria documented for both robots and measured the same way: manufacturer suggested price, weight, camera and availability.

### Who makes L40s Ultra AE and X50 Ultra?

L40s Ultra AE and X50 Ultra are both made by Dreame.

### Where do the values in this comparison come from?

Every value links to a claim on the robot’s sheet, with its source, its level of evidence and the date it was verified. “Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”.

---

HTML version: https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/dreame-l40s-ultra-ae-vs-dreame-x50-ultra

Factual data: CC BY 4.0. Attribution: “Source: Vuntum (https://vuntum.com)” with a link to the page quoted. Editorial text: all rights reserved, short quotation with attribution.
