# DOBOT Magician

- Manufacturer: Dobot
- Form: Robot arm
- Commercial status: Not disclosed
- Last verified: 2026-10-01
- Page: https://vuntum.com/en/robots/dobot-magician

## Specifications

| Criterion | Value | Level of evidence | Source | Verified on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Controller | Dobot Integrated Controller | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-03 |
| Mounting | Desktop | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-03 |
| Official mobile app | Yes | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-03 |
| Weight | 3.4 kg | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-03 |
| Payload | 500 g | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Power consumption (conditions = maximum consumption (listed as 'Max'), not typical operating draw) | 78 W | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| C++ API | Yes | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Python API (configuration = via the DobotLab software) | Yes | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-02 |
| ROS compatibility (conditions = ROS demo on Ubuntu 16.04 x64 with ROS Kinetic Kame) | ros1 | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-02 |
| Official SDK | Dobot Program Library | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-03 |
| Public SDK | Yes | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Block-based programming | Yes | manufacturer statement | Dobot (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-03 |

“Not disclosed” means no information, not “no”. A level of evidence comes with every value.

---

HTML version: https://vuntum.com/en/robots/dobot-magician

Factual data: CC BY 4.0. Attribution: “Source: Vuntum (https://vuntum.com)” with a link to the page quoted. Editorial text: all rights reserved, short quotation with attribution.
