# Unitree A2

- Manufacturer: Unitree Robotics
- Form: Quadruped
- Commercial status: Not disclosed
- Last verified: 2026-09-28
- Page: https://vuntum.com/en/robots/unitree-a2

## Specifications

| Criterion | Value | Level of evidence | Source | Verified on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity (configuration = dual battery) | 907.2 Wh | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Hot-swappable battery | Yes | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Onboard compute (configuration = standard) | 8-core high-performance CPU (platform) + Intel Core i7 (user development) | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Weight (configuration = with battery) | 42 kg | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Degrees of freedom (conditions = joint motors) | 12 count | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-03 |
| Maximum speed (conditions = maximum, 'up to ~5 m/s'; normal speed range 0–3.7 m/s) | 5 m/s | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Locomotion type | quadruped | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Payload (conditions = load during continuous walking) | 25 kg | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Camera | Yes | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |
| Microphone | Yes | manufacturer statement | Unitree Robotics (pages produit officielles) | 2026-10-01 |

“Not disclosed” means no information, not “no”. A level of evidence comes with every value.

---

HTML version: https://vuntum.com/en/robots/unitree-a2

Factual data: CC BY 4.0. Attribution: “Source: Vuntum (https://vuntum.com)” with a link to the page quoted. Editorial text: all rights reserved, short quotation with attribution.
