Stretch 4 vs REEM-C
A sourced comparison, criterion by criterion. Every value links to the claim behind it, with its source and the date it was verified.
Stretch 4 (Hello Robot) and REEM-C (PAL Robotics) both belong to “Research and development”. They are documented on 3 criteria in common, measured the same way: height, weight, teleoperation supported.
Computed on · latest data verification on
Criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Stretch 4 | REEM-C |
|---|---|---|
| Height | 1.6 mClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Hello Robot (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on | 1.65 mClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on |
| Weight | 46 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Hello Robot (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on | 80 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 30 September 2026.Verified on |
| Battery runtime | Not disclosed | 21,600 sClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on |
| Maximum speed | Not disclosed | 0.694 m/sClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 30 September 2026.Verified on |
| PayloadDifferent measurement conditions or market: the values cannot be compared directly. | 4 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Hello Robot (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on | 1 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 30 September 2026.Verified on |
| Climbs stairs | Not disclosed | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 30 September 2026.Verified on |
| Autonomous navigation | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Hello Robot (pages produit officielles), published 1 October 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Camera | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Hello Robot (pages produit officielles), published 1 October 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Teleoperation supported | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Hello Robot (pages produit officielles), published 1 October 2026.Verified on | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on |
| Public SDK | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Hello Robot (pages produit officielles), published 2 October 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Operating system | Not disclosed | Linux, Ubuntu, ROSClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. PAL Robotics (pages produit officielles), accessed 30 September 2026.Verified on |
“Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”. A manufacturer’s claim is not a test: the level of evidence is shown under every value.
Frequently asked questions
- On which criteria can Stretch 4 and REEM-C be compared?
- On 3 criteria documented for both robots and measured the same way: height, weight and teleoperation supported.
- Who makes Stretch 4 and REEM-C?
- Stretch 4 is made by Hello Robot, REEM-C by PAL Robotics.
- Where do the values in this comparison come from?
- Every value links to a claim on the robot’s sheet, with its source, its level of evidence and the date it was verified. “Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”.
Sourced comparisons
Cite this sheet
Plain citation
“Stretch 4 vs REEM-C”, Vuntum, updated 2 October 2026, https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/hello-robot-stretch-4-vs-pal-reem-c
APA format
Vuntum. (2026, October 2). Stretch 4 vs REEM-C. https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/hello-robot-stretch-4-vs-pal-reem-c