L40s Ultra AE vs Roomba Max 875 Combo
A sourced comparison, criterion by criterion. Every value links to the claim behind it, with its source and the date it was verified.
L40s Ultra AE (Dreame) and Roomba Max 875 Combo (iRobot) both belong to “Housework and upkeep”. They are documented on 3 criteria in common, measured the same way: manufacturer suggested price, height, availability.
Computed on · latest data verification on
In short
Go for L40s Ultra AE if you want the lower price. On the other comparable criteria, neither stands out.
This verdict only uses the criteria in the table where “better” has an objective meaning, from the sourced values. It takes no account of design, of how a robot feels to use, or of any test Vuntum did not run.
Criterion by criterion
| Criterion | L40s Ultra AE | Roomba Max 875 Combo |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer suggested price | US$1,000 (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on Advantage | US$1,199 (US)Reported · The VergeReported. The Verge (Robot), published 2 September 2026.Verified on |
| Height | 9.7 cmClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 2 September 2026.Verified on | 9.98 cmClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. iRobot (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on |
| Weight | 4 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Battery runtime | 10,800 sClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Autonomous navigation | Not disclosed | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. iRobot (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on |
| Camera | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Availability | Available (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on | Available (US)Reported · The VergeReported. The Verge (Robot), published 2 September 2026.Verified on |
| Warranty | 94,670,856 s (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
“Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”. A manufacturer’s claim is not a test: the level of evidence is shown under every value.
Frequently asked questions
- Which is cheaper, L40s Ultra AE or Roomba Max 875 Combo?
- L40s Ultra AE: US$1,000, against US$1,199 for Roomba Max 875 Combo. Both prices are for the same market, in the same currency.
- On which criteria can L40s Ultra AE and Roomba Max 875 Combo be compared?
- On 3 criteria documented for both robots and measured the same way: manufacturer suggested price, height and availability.
- Who makes L40s Ultra AE and Roomba Max 875 Combo?
- L40s Ultra AE is made by Dreame, Roomba Max 875 Combo by iRobot.
- Where do the values in this comparison come from?
- Every value links to a claim on the robot’s sheet, with its source, its level of evidence and the date it was verified. “Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”.
Sourced comparisons
Cite this sheet
Plain citation
“L40s Ultra AE vs Roomba Max 875 Combo”, Vuntum, updated 3 October 2026, https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/dreame-l40s-ultra-ae-vs-irobot-roomba-max-875-combo
APA format
Vuntum. (2026, October 3). L40s Ultra AE vs Roomba Max 875 Combo. https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/dreame-l40s-ultra-ae-vs-irobot-roomba-max-875-combo