Skip to main content
FREN
Menu

L40s Ultra AE vs X50 Ultra

A sourced comparison, criterion by criterion. Every value links to the claim behind it, with its source and the date it was verified.

L40s Ultra AE (Dreame) and X50 Ultra (Dreame) both belong to “Housework and upkeep”. They are documented on 4 criteria in common, measured the same way: manufacturer suggested price, weight, camera, availability.

Computed on · latest data verification on

In short

Go for L40s Ultra AE if you want the lower price. On the other comparable criteria, neither stands out.

This verdict only uses the criteria in the table where “better” has an objective meaning, from the sourced values. It takes no account of design, of how a robot feels to use, or of any test Vuntum did not run.

Criterion by criterion

L40s Ultra AE vs X50 Ultra: every cell links to the claim on the sheet, with its level of evidence, the date it was verified and its source.
CriterionL40s Ultra AEX50 Ultra
Manufacturer suggested priceUS$1,000 (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on AdvantageUS$1,600 (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on
Height9.7 cmClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 2 September 2026.Verified on Not disclosed
Weight4 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on 4.53 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on
Battery runtime10,800 sClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on Not disclosed
Autonomous navigationNot disclosedYesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on
CameraYesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on
AvailabilityAvailable (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on Available (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on
Warranty94,670,856 s (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 29 September 2026.Verified on Not disclosed

“Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”. A manufacturer’s claim is not a test: the level of evidence is shown under every value.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, L40s Ultra AE or X50 Ultra?
L40s Ultra AE: US$1,000, against US$1,600 for X50 Ultra. Both prices are for the same market, in the same currency.
On which criteria can L40s Ultra AE and X50 Ultra be compared?
On 4 criteria documented for both robots and measured the same way: manufacturer suggested price, weight, camera and availability.
Who makes L40s Ultra AE and X50 Ultra?
L40s Ultra AE and X50 Ultra are both made by Dreame.
Where do the values in this comparison come from?
Every value links to a claim on the robot’s sheet, with its source, its level of evidence and the date it was verified. “Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”.

Sourced comparisons

Cite this sheet

Plain citation

“L40s Ultra AE vs X50 Ultra”, Vuntum, updated 3 October 2026, https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/dreame-l40s-ultra-ae-vs-dreame-x50-ultra

APA format

Vuntum. (2026, October 3). L40s Ultra AE vs X50 Ultra. https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/dreame-l40s-ultra-ae-vs-dreame-x50-ultra