X50 Ultra vs Roomba Max 875 Combo
A sourced comparison, criterion by criterion. Every value links to the claim behind it, with its source and the date it was verified.
X50 Ultra (Dreame) and Roomba Max 875 Combo (iRobot) both belong to “Housework and upkeep”. They are documented on 3 criteria in common, measured the same way: manufacturer suggested price, autonomous navigation, availability.
Computed on · latest data verification on
In short
Go for Roomba Max 875 Combo if you want the lower price. On the other comparable criteria, neither stands out.
This verdict only uses the criteria in the table where “better” has an objective meaning, from the sourced values. It takes no account of design, of how a robot feels to use, or of any test Vuntum did not run.
Criterion by criterion
| Criterion | X50 Ultra | Roomba Max 875 Combo |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer suggested price | US$1,600 (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on | US$1,199 (US)Reported · The VergeReported. The Verge (Robot), published 2 September 2026.Verified on Advantage |
| Height | Not disclosed | 9.98 cmClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. iRobot (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on |
| Weight | 4.53 kgClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Autonomous navigation | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. iRobot (pages produit officielles), accessed 28 September 2026.Verified on |
| Camera | YesClaimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on | Not disclosed |
| Availability | Available (US)Claimed by the manufacturerClaimed by the manufacturer. Dreame (pages produit officielles), published 26 September 2026.Verified on | Available (US)Reported · The VergeReported. The Verge (Robot), published 2 September 2026.Verified on |
“Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”. A manufacturer’s claim is not a test: the level of evidence is shown under every value.
Frequently asked questions
- Which is cheaper, X50 Ultra or Roomba Max 875 Combo?
- Roomba Max 875 Combo: US$1,199, against US$1,600 for X50 Ultra. Both prices are for the same market, in the same currency.
- On which criteria can X50 Ultra and Roomba Max 875 Combo be compared?
- On 3 criteria documented for both robots and measured the same way: manufacturer suggested price, autonomous navigation and availability.
- Who makes X50 Ultra and Roomba Max 875 Combo?
- X50 Ultra is made by Dreame, Roomba Max 875 Combo by iRobot.
- Where do the values in this comparison come from?
- Every value links to a claim on the robot’s sheet, with its source, its level of evidence and the date it was verified. “Not disclosed” means that no validated source gives the value, never “no”.
Sourced comparisons
Cite this sheet
Plain citation
“X50 Ultra vs Roomba Max 875 Combo”, Vuntum, updated 3 October 2026, https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/dreame-x50-ultra-vs-irobot-roomba-max-875-combo
APA format
Vuntum. (2026, October 3). X50 Ultra vs Roomba Max 875 Combo. https://vuntum.com/en/comparison/dreame-x50-ultra-vs-irobot-roomba-max-875-combo